First Year

ihkihooDSC_2170joiDSC_7574

I need to apologise for disappearing like this for the past month but with university, work
and my addiction to How to Get Away with Murder, there was NO time for writing. The other reason is that I haven’t been anywhere interesting. The only trip since Santander was to Edinburgh to see Ewa, we were so busy catching up and Christmas shopping that I quickly forgot about taking photos, therefore I didn’t even have anything to share with you guys.

On the 30th of November 2014 I have published my first post on this blog. It’s so strange to think that a year has already passed by. I’ve grown to really love this space, I’m not going to lie! Looking through all the photos and putting this post together I started feeling really emotional. It has been an amazing, amazing, amazing year, full of love, tears, laughter, traveling, photo taking and CHANGES. I loved every single minute of it.

I love that I can  share my stories and now I even feel like maybe someone is out there reading this. You’ve been with me in Glasgow, Edinburgh, Paris, Prague, Budapest, Madrid, Santander, my Mum’s 40th birthday, my 20th, Ewa’s first
birthday…Dom’s visits and Dom moving over and us starting a life here together, finishing college and starting university and many, many more. It’s incredible to think how much has happened in a short year. I know that people usually write about their year around the end of December but I thought it would be a nice touch to do a little sum up as it’s my first anniversary here! But instead of writing about it I want to share some of my favourite photos I’ve posted in the last 364 days and some that you haven’t seen.

Paris December 2014

4

Zakopane January 2015

9

joiiDSC_8309

Ewa’s 1st Birthday January 2015

13

 

Madrid March 2015

2

Warsaw April 2015

15

Birthday- Mum, Mine and Dom’s April/May 2015

15

14

Amsterdam June 2015

3

Budapest July 2015

10

Madrid July 2015

11

Prague July 2015

11

Santander September 2015

13

12

Stirling October 2015

11

Thank you to everyone who has been a part of this! Especially my brave travel companions this year. Big thanks to the forever patient Nicole and Dom. Dominika had a fair share of my travel craziness this year too!

THANK YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!

Joanna

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

