Christmasland

It’s the 20th of December, the Christmas tree is now up (and it’s real!) ready for all the festivities; house is cleaned, presents wrapped…but there is NO snow. I remember all the white Christmases and I just feel it’s such a shame we don’t have any whiteness outside our windows this year. Oh well, all the Christmas jumpers will have to make up for it.


It all started with a quick visit in Edinburgh to see Ewa. We don’t get to see each other very often these days and so I decided to make my way to Edinburgh to visit her, see her new flat and life. It’s strange to be in Scotland together but apart. It was a great day and we both felt like it was exactly what we needed. For some reason I didn’t really feel like taking photos so there aren’t many to share with you guys.

2Christmas festivities were also welcomed (surprisingly) at Uni with my amazing friends. We exchanged gifts, hugs and goodbyes (one of my friends, a very lovely, Spanish Marta is now sadly going back to Spain…hopefully soon I will be sharing with you stories of our visits in Madrid to see her!)

 
To welcome the Christmas spirit we also decided to have our night date with Dom. We were meant to go to Callander but for a few reasons it never worked out. We were very excited about it and gutted later on to see our plan failing and so decided to make 12404447_10153151455456433_1837682067_nit even better. I cooked, Dom took care of drinks, candles and the festive film. It was the way I imagined (okay, better, there were gifts and everything) and I’m not even sorry for all the cheeeeeeessssssseeeeeee. Sorry, not sorry, guys!

There was a Christmas night out, there was food, drinks, cleaning the house, putting up the tree…wrapping presents and loads and loads of excitement in between.

Last night William and Mum decided we should all go to Glasgow. Dom was working and couldn’t join us but we took the train together and waved him off at work. It was a lovely night and it’ll definitely be remembered.

As you can see for yourself I love Christmas, I love the build-up, and I love the excitement, love and kindness in the air and the long nights watching movies with all my candles lit up.

3It’s my favourite and this year it has been made extra special by having Dom right here in the house and at the Christmas table. Ewa is getting bigger and every day she surprises us with something new; she’s beginning to learn how to make us laugh and she’s discovered her very own sense of humour. She makes this time of year all the more special for us. Frank may no longer believe in Santa (say, what? He is REAL Frankie boy) but he is no less excited about all the food, Christmas films and of course, last but not least, PRESENTS.

 

Sitting here and writing, thinking about my wonderful family, here and in Poland (and in few other places in the world) I just feel very overwhelmed with love, gratitude and happiness. This may sound cheesy but I just want to take this opportunity and wish everyone, every single one of you a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS. I hope you all get spoiled with love and…presents. I’m sure there is something all of you are wishing for and I hope that (whatever it may be) it will be waiting especially for you.

ihDSC_5487

Soon we will be packing our bags and heading to Poland for New Year’s and coming back with new adventures to tell and share. I will be back with you in January, telling you all about our time in our homeland and my special trip with my Dad. I’m very much looking forward to spending time with him, it feels like forever since the last time I’ve been over. You are never too old for hugs and adventures with your parents. At the end of the day, family is what matters the most, Christmas would be nothing without all of our annoying but amazing siblings, parents, uncles, aunties, cousins, grandparents and everyone else who makes it so special.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Thank you for joining me this past year…

 

Big love,

 

Joanna

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

